LDS Missions

Free resources about LDS missions!

Indiana Indianapolis Mission

Free resources about the Indiana Indianapolis Mission:

**Send your missionary a monthly care package for only $20/month (Get 20% off the first two months with coupon code ‘PREPARETOSERVE’)**

Indiana Indianapolis Mission Address

Here’s a recent address for the Indiana Indianapolis Mission. We try to keep this information up to date, but it’s a good idea to check the address with several sources, including your mission packet or the mission office.

Indiana Indianapolis Mission
1980 E 116th St STE 200
Carmel, IN 46032
United States

Phone Number: 1-317-580-0479
Mission President: President Steven C. Cleveland

Indiana Indianapolis Mission Map

Here’s a link to the mission map for the Indiana Indianapolis Mission (LDS). To access the official map for the Indianapolis Mission:

  1. Log into your LDS account here.
  2. Click here.

Videos with Indiana RMs

Here are in-depth YouTube video interviews with returned missionaries from the Indiana Indianapolis Mission.  We interview hundreds of returned missionaries each year, so check back regularly to see new RM interviews.

mission interview  mission interview  mission interview  mission interview 

LDS-Friendly Videos about Indiana

Here are LDS-friendly educational videos about Indiana. We scoured YouTube to find the best quality videos about Indiana, that are free from inappropriate music, immodesty and profanity.

LDS Church  history  nature  mission calls  time lapses

Indiana Indianapolis Missionary Blogs

Here’s a list of LDS missionary blogs for the Indiana Indianapolis Mission. This list includes the missionary’s name, URL and when their blog was updated.

*Send your missionary a gift (mission-specific shirts, ties, Christmas stockings/ornaments, pillowcases, etc.)

Indianapolis Mission 2015
Elder Ira Young 2015
Elder Davis Burnett 2015
Elder Spencer Rasmussen 2015
Sister Darcie Christensen 2015
Elder Nicholas Ballif 2015
Sister Adrianne Smith 2015
Elder Drew Porter 2015
Sister Jessica Fowler 2015
Sister Krista Griffeth 2015
Sister Allyson Hanson 2015
Elder Groseclose 2015
Sister Amanda Evans 2015
Elder Tucker Wallace 2015
Elder Ian Hullinger 2015
Elder Houston Heimuli 2015
Elder Braken Park 2015
Elder Benjamin Orth 2015
Mission Alumni 2014
Sister Megan Cooley 2014
Sister Hannah Ruth 2014
Sister Saige Anderson 2014
Sister Rachel Hathcock 2014
Sister Sierra Brooks 2014
Sister Kimberly Francis 2014
Elder Colton Price 2014
Elder Tom Hill 2014
Elder Craig Channell 2014
Sister Sarah Mumford 2014
Sister Rebecca Allen 2014
Elder Shane Zeyer 2014
Elder Jadyn Rigby 2014
Sister Brianna Jones 2014
Sister Ayrika Hales 2013
Elder Matthew Mathias 2013
Elder Jonathan Hill 2012
Elder Nathan Floyd 2012
Elder Matthew Durrant 2012
Sister Cori Tagg 2012
Elder Kyle Ireland 2010
Elder John Moore 2010

Indiana Indianapolis Mission Groups

Here are Indiana Indianapolis Mission Groups- for LDS missionary moms, returned missionaries, mission presidents and other alumni of the Indianapolis Mission.

  1. Indiana Indianapolis Mission Facebook Group (974 members)
  2. Indianapolis Mission (President Collins, 2010-13) Group (270 members)
  3. Indianapolis Mission Moms and Friends (LDS) Group (22 members)
  4. Indiana Indianapolis Mission Moms Facebook Group (4 members)
  5. Indianapolis Mission Pres. Mardon C. Lamb 86-89 Group (3 members)
  6. Indianapolis Mission Alumni (Pres. Charles Quist) Group (1 member)

Indiana Indianapolis Mission T-Shirts

Here are T-shirts for the Indiana Indianapolis Mission!

Shirt designs include Indiana Indianapolis Mission logo/emblem shirts and Called to Serve shirts. The shirts make great gifts for pre-missionaries, returned missionaries and missionaries currently serving. LDS Mission shirts come in all sizes: Small, Medium, Large, Extra Large, up to 4XL.  The mission designs are printed on white shirts and are shipped to you.

*Simply click on a shirt design to view the details and submit an order. The designs on mission t-shirts may also be printed on other LDS mission gifts, including: Indiana Indianapolis missionary aprons, Christmas stockings, ties, pillow cases, teddy bears and Christmas ornaments.

*Click here to browse Indiana Mission gifts

indiana-lds-mission-shirt-1 indiana-indianapolis-lds-mission-shirt-2 indiana-indianapolis-lds-mission-shirt-3 indiana-indianapolis-lds-mission-shirt-4 indiana-indianapolis-lds-mission-shirt-5

Indianapolis Mission Presidents

Here’s a list of current and past Mission Presidents of the Indianapolis LDS Mission.

1. 2013-2016, Steven C. Cleveland
2. 2010-2013, Kent H. Collins
3. 2007-2010, David L. Corey
4. 2004-2007, Darrell Glen Simmons
5. 2001-2004, Charles Michael Quist
6. 1998-2001, M. Richard Walker
7. 1995-1998, Gary Barton Payne
8. 1992-1995, Robert E. Floto
9. 1989-1992, Richard I. Corey
10. 1986-1989, Mardon C. Lamb
11. 1983-1986, Gail C. Sanders
12. 1980-1983, Arden J. Palmer
13. 1977-1980, Max Mortensen
14. 1974-1977, Keith W. Wilcox
15. 1971-1974, Mark Benson
16. 1968-1971, Arnold N.P. Roberts
17. 1965-1968, Frank C. Berg
18. 1950-1955, Carl C. Burton

Indiana LDS Statistics (2015)

  • Church Membership: 43,614
  • Missions: 1
  • Temples: 1
  • Congregations: 100
  • Family History Centers: 29

Helpful Articles about Indiana

Coming soon..

Indianapolis Missionary Survey

Here are survey responses from Indiana Indianapolis RMs, to give you a snapshot into what it’s like to live in the mission.

When did you serve?

  • 2011-2013 (Danny)

What was a favorite food?

  • Good bread with good butter and good chicken with good rice. (Danny)

What was a funny experience?

  • People had pet raccoons. (Danny)

What was a dangerous experience?

  • I rode my bike…in heavy traffic. I knocked doors in the ghetto and in rich/wealthy areas. I can’t decide which was more scary. (Danny)

What was a spiritual experience?

  • I was able to share the Gospel with Agnes and her family. I saw her low countenance turn into a countenance of Christ overnight. I saw light enter her life. (Danny)

What are some cool facts about the Indianapolis Mission?

  • The first area I served in was a KKK stronghold until recently. The town had a sign that said, “Huntington Indiana, where the sun don’t set on Negroes.” That was a few years ago. Huntington was also home to Dan Quayle. (Danny)

What was the weather like in Indianapolis Mission?

  • 110 degrees in the summer and minus 25 in the winter. At its worst though. (Danny)

Any thing you really like about Indiana?

  • HOOSIERS. Friendly people and beautiful trees! (Danny)

What do you love most about the people/culture in Indiana?

  • Indianapolis was very diverse and integrated. Especially on the west side. People were full of love and were very Christian. (Danny)

Any packing advice?

  • I wish I brought a Rolex watch. I had to buy like seven watches on my mission. I also wish I brought some all-leather, brown and black pairs of Sperry top-sider shoes. You would have to walk 10,000 miles before those shoes would tear. I didn’t need to bring an iron and swag. (Danny)

Anything you can’t buy/find easily there?

  • You can buy anything. (Danny)

What blessings did you receive from serving a mission?

  • Spiritual, emotional, and educational blessings. (Danny)

Is there anything you wish you knew at the beginning of your mission?

  • Humility, CHARITY (most important), and hope. If you figure charity out and are blessed with the gift of charity, then you will succeed. (Danny)

Any advice for pre-missionaries going to Indianapolis?

  • I wish I had come to live in Utah for a year before my mission. There were a lot of cultural things I didn’t understand about my early companion because I didn’t know anything about Utah. Read the Book of Mormon. Study and know what being Christ-like is. (Danny)